Full List: APC PDP Governors That Won Lost Re-election

Of the 28 gubernatorial elections held nationwide on Saturday, March 18, only 11 incumbent governors were fighting for re-election for a second term. Gubernatorial and general elections were held in the state on Saturday. However, this article focuses on incumbent governors who have won or lost reelection bids in an election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) began announcing the winner on Sunday after successfully collating election results from various state election agencies.

Below is a list of the All Progressive Congress (APC) and People’s Democratic Party (PDP) gubernatorial candidates who won their bids for re-election.

Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun, Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde, Kwara State Governor Abdulrahman Abdul Razak, Gombe State Governor Inuwa Yahaya and Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni. . Seyi Makinde wins PDP

The incumbent governor of Oyo state won the deliberations, defeating the main Labor Party (LP) challenger, his Akinwale Tayo, and his APC candidate Senator Teslim Folarin.

Makinde won his 563,756 votes and in his 33 municipalities results in the Southwest he defeated his Folarin who scored 256,685 points. Professor Adebayo Simeon today declared Makinde the winner, stating: March 19, 2023. ”

Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq wins APC

Citizens of Kwara state helped his APC Governor Abdulrazak return to power on Saturday, March 18, 2023. Abdul Razak received 273,424 votes, with his closest opponents being his PDP’s Abdullah Yarman, who received 155,490 votes, and the Social Democratic Party (SDP)’s Hakim, who received 18,922 votes. He was later declared the winner of the gubernatorial election.

Dapo Abiodun wins APC

In Ogun State, Governor Abiodun won his second term with 276,298 votes and his PDP Radhi Adebutu, who won 262,383 votes, and the African Democratic Congress (ADC), who won 94,754 votes. defeated Bii Otegbai of He has the endorsement of his APC Senator Ibikunle Amosun, a former governor and incumbent.

The state’s election results were announced by the state’s returnee officer, Professor Kayode Adeboire, APC Abiodun Adedapo Orseun, who has complied with the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and will return to the election,” Adebore said.

Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya wins Gombe on his APC

His APC’s Yahaya, based in Gombe state in northeastern Nigeria, scored 342,821 points and beat his PDP rival Mohammed Jibrin Barde, who scored 233,131 points. Ahmed Mailantarki of the New Nigerian People’s Party (NNPP) was his third with 19,861 votes and LP’s Keftin Amuga with 1,753 votes.

Mai mala buni wins his APC

On Sunday, Gombe State Electoral Commissioner Professor Umar Pathe declared Marabuni the winner of this weekend’s gubernatorial election. Anchoring the results at INEC headquarters in Damaturu, Pathe said the APC gubernatorial candidate won 317,113 points in the election, beating out his closest rival Sheriff Abdullahi of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP). Other state results are still being tabulated as INEC continues to tabulate until Monday.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.